Londolozi game reserve South Africa – Founders camp (2)

So i bet you thought that was all there was to it huh? Well there’s more and you should see me perspire with excitement right now. I am having to work extra hard too because i’m going on a tiny holiday today, so gotta type the posts for the next few days and just let the computer send it out at the scheduled time (isn’t that so cool :D). On a more relevant note, i think i am in love, these designs send so much jitters down my spine that can only be likened to love sensation ……. actually that’s not even a relevant note lol (serious face now).

Just when i thought i had done justice to Founders camp, i came across more images of its communal areas.  The window blinds below take me back to my childhood days when i and my cousins (about 25 of us in total) would visit my nan during Christmas breaks. She only had an 8 bedroom house so there were never enough rooms, my cousins and i would have to sleep on mats just like these one’s and talk all night long (good times 🙂 ).

The furniture are mostly made from bamboo which i like particularly for its subtle brown colour. Flashback to when i was much younger, i could only associate bamboo with one thing alone (lashing) because canes where made from them and my mom always had at least 3 at any given time (different lengths and sizes), so did a lot of Nigerian households (SMH, i wonder who’s mean claim to fame idea that was).

